Ottawa, Canada 151 Slater Street, Suite 501,
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3 Canada
Phone: (613) 567-1283 & (613) 567-1005
Fax: (613) 567-1679
consularsection@embassyofparaguay.ca
Home
Ambassador's Welcome
Embassy
Consular Section
About Paraguay
Visas
Passports
Immigration
Shipments
Legalization
Contact Us
Français
Visas
Requirements  |  Application Procedures & Fees  |   Visa-Exempt Nations

Visa Requirements

Canadian Citizens

All Canadian citizens require a visa to enter, and travel within Paraguay. Visas must be obtained from the Embassy of Paraguay in Canada, or from any Paraguayan Consulate Abroad prior to departure for Paraguay. To apply for a visa, please view the Visa Application Procedures & Fees page.

Citizens of Countries Outside Canada

Due to a bilateral agreement signed between Paraguay and several nations around the world, there are some countries whose citizens do not require a visa to enter and travel within Paraguay. However, these individuals do need to posess and present a valid passport from their country of citizenship before entering Paraguay.

For a complete list of visa-exempt nations and recognized passport types, refer to the Visa-Exempt Nations page. If your country of citizenship is not listed, you must apply for a visa to enter Paraguay. Please view the Visa Application Procedures & Fees page.

All online forms and documents are in Portable Document Format (PDF), which require Adobe Acrobat Reader for viewing and printing. Details and FREE download of this software program may be found at Adobe.com
Home | Welcome | Embassy | Consular Section | About Paraguay | Visas | Passports | Immigration Shipments | Legalization | Contact Us | Français
© copyright 2003 | Embassy of Paraguay in Canada | all rights reserved

Ottawa, Canada 151 rue Slater, bureau 501,
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3 Canada
Téléphone : (613) 567-1283 & (613) 567-1005
Télécopieur: (613) 567-1679
consularsection@embassyofparaguay.ca
Acceuil
Bienvenue
Ambassade
Section consulaire
Renseignements sur le Paraguay
Visas
Passeports
Immigration
Envois au Paraguay
Légalisation de documents
Pour nous joindre
English
Visas
Exigences relatives aux visas  |  Procédures de demande et droits exigibles  |   Pays dispensés du visa

Exigences relatives aux visas

Citoyens canadiens

Pour entrer et voyager au Paraguay, tout citoyen canadien doit avoir un visa qu'il obtient de l'ambassade du Paraguay au Canada ou de tout autre consulat paraguayen à l'étranger avant son départ. Pour demander un visa, veuillez consulter la page Procédures de demande de visa et droits exigibles.

Citoyens autres que canadiens

En raison d'une entante bilatérale signée par le Paraguay et plusieurs nations du monde, les citoyens de certains pays n'ont pas besoin de visa pour entrer et voyager au Paraguay. Par contre, ces personnes doivent posséder et présenter un passeport valide de leur pays de citoyenneté avant d'entrer au Paraguay.

La liste complète des pays dispensés du visa et des types de passeports reconnus est affichée sur la page Pays dispensés du visa. Si votre pays de citoyenneté ne figure pas sur la liste, vous devez demander un visa pour entrer au Paraguay. Veillez consulter la page Procédures de demande de visa et droits exigibles.

Tous les formulaires et documents en ligne sont en format PDF. Il est possible de les consulter et de les imprimer au moyen du logiciel Adobe Acrobat Reader que l'on peut télécharger gratuitement sur le site Adobe.com
Accueil | Bienvenue | Ambassade | Section consulaire | Renseignements sur le Paraguay | Visas Passeports | Immigration | Expédition | Légalisation de documents | Pour nous joindre | English
© 2004 | L'Ambassade du Paraguay au Canada | tous droits réservés